FIT AS FU*K

Rising CrossFit Stars: Brian Ankersen

Leave a comment

Name: Brian Ankersen

Age: 21

Occupation/job: Studying

Background in sports: Playing Handball

CrossFitting since: November 2009, since CTC Køge’s opening.

Affiliate: CTC Køge.

What WOD/class made you decide to become a CrossFitter?
I had heard about CrossFit Copenhagen, and was enthusiastic about this functional training. I’ve always trained functional, because of my handball. As soon as CTC Køge opened I signed up, and after my first WOD I was thrilled about the concept, “CrossFit”.

How often do you train now ?
5-6 times a week – with handball training every day. Mostly I do weightlifting in the morning, and then a workout in the evening. I intend to do two workouts per day soon, so I can be prepared for the Fit as Fu*k CrossFit Challenge @ CTC in September.

Do you follow any special programming or are you (just) doing the WODs at your box?
I follow a special weightlifting program – I am doing the WODs from CTC plus some extra hard workouts with the other guys from CTC’s “Challenge CrossFit Team”.

Which one of your CrossFit related accomplishments are you most proud off so far?
Filthy Fifty (one of my first workouts).

What is your next goal(s)?
Fit as Fu*k CrossFit Challenge @ CTC in September.

The most difficult thing in CrossFit ?
Overhead Squat . To stay focused and positive no matter what challenge you encounter.

How do you keep the motivation high?
CrossFit affects my Handball in a positive way. I can see my physical condition improves every week, by doing CrossFit. But my biggest inspiration is Miko Salo. The documentary about him is a great motivation for me. He is the champ.

Any good advice for new CrossFitters?
Try it!! You cannot quit afterwards.

Any questions for the community ? (this is your chance to ask experienced CrossFitters anything!)
Not really. I follow your blog www.fitasfuck.wordpress.com – and take all the good advice from the great athletes to me.

Do you plan to attend any CrossFit competitions?
Fit as Fu*k CrossFit Challenge 25 September @ CTC, Køge.

Author: Sarah

I love training and have dedicated my entire life to training. Reach out for training programs or if you wish to learn new skills for CrossFit, weightlifting or powerlifting.

Leave a comment