FIT AS FU*K

Ready for Regionals: Lacee Kovács (Hungary)

1 Comment

  • Name: Lacee Kovács
  • Country: Hungary
  • Participating individually/team: Individual
  • Have you been to the Regionals/CrossFit Games previously?
    Yeah, I was at the Regionals in 2011, Bolton.
  • How has your training been leading up to the CrossFit Opens 2012?
    I trained mixed, but I ‘ve been sick, so I’m not in the best condition.
  • How will your training be leading up to the CrossFit Regionals 2012?
    I will train my weaknesses and be preparing hard.
  • What is your favorite WOD for Regionals?
    Event4 and Event6,because these are high volumes WOD. I like to kill myself!
  • What is your least favorite WOD for Regionals?
    Event2, because I have a knee injury and it hurts me in the pistols.
  • What will you be focusing on leading up to the Regionals?
    Legit reps and good regeneration.
  • Who are your biggest competitors at Reginoals?
    Frederik Aegidius, Mikko Aronpaa and some guys from Sweden and Italy. I would like to be on the podium the end of competition.
  • Which WOD are you most excited to see performed?
    Event2, afraid of it. If I succeed, the rest will be OK.
  • Who are your most excited to see in action (men/women/teams)?
    I would like to see Fred and Mikko, Annie T. in action. They are very hard athletes!

Good luck guys!

Author: Sarah

I love training and have dedicated my entire life to training. Reach out for training programs or if you wish to learn new skills for CrossFit, weightlifting or powerlifting.

One thought on “Ready for Regionals: Lacee Kovács (Hungary)

  1. Pingback: CrossFit – Úton az elit fitnesz felé | Player

Leave a comment