FIT AS FU*K

CrossFit Gear and CrossFit Games – Samantha Briggs

2 Comments

BASICS

Name: Samantha Briggs

Affiliate: Crossfit Central Manchester

Age: 28

What Sectional did you participate in: UK & Ireland

What was your placement: 1st

LIFTING

Shoes: Adidas Iron Works III lifting shoes

Deadlift: top secret

Back squat: not as heavy as I would like

Front squat: improving

Overhead squat: shaky

Clean & jerk: reasonable

Snatch: technique work

Shoulder press: a small child

Bench press: my body weight

Do you think the European CrossFit Regionals will contain a heavy event? I think a heavy event will be inevitable

Which lift(s) would you prefer to see at such an event? I’m hoping the adrenaline on the day will see me getting a PB in any lift they throw at me

Do you follow any special lifting program? working at trying to improve my squatting at the moment

ENDURANCE

Shoes: Adidas zero ace

5 km run: 18 mins

400 m run: 1.30 mins

500 m row: 1.47 mins

How many times/week does your training include running and/or rowing? 6-7 days a week

Do you hope to see a lot of endurance work at the Regionals? I hope there will be a good mix of workouts

WORKOUTS

Shoes: Adidas zero ace

Max reps pull-ups: 42

Max reps muscle-ups: 7

Your favorite benchmark workouts (and PR’s): I enjoy all the W.O.Ds

What has been your main focus in your training since the Regionals? I’ve gone for the rest idea – just got back from two weeks in Thailand where I found it far too hot to train

How do you think your chances of going to the CrossFit Games 2010 are? It all comes down to the two days but I will certainly give it my all!

Author: Sarah

I love training and have dedicated my entire life to training. Reach out for training programs or if you wish to learn new skills for CrossFit, weightlifting or powerlifting.

2 thoughts on “CrossFit Gear and CrossFit Games – Samantha Briggs

  1. Sam is an inspirational athelete! Her work ethic and determination in second to none. It’s an honor to have her at Crossfit Central Manchester. She sets the bar higher for all of our athetes, myself included.

    You are going to do great this weekend!

  2. I want to congratulate Sam on all she has achieved, If she wants to do something she won’t let anything get in her way! I’m so proud of her. All i can say is that’s she’s a machine! No pain no gain!!!

Leave a comment